Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Harlan Parker

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Harlan Parker

5 out of 5 (242 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jim Clark

Jim Clark

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service by Harlan and his entire staff. Won't find a better agency - anywhere!"
Profile photo of Scott Harnden

Scott Harnden

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service of Melodie and Harlan is unparalleled! They have handled properties and situations for our business and home with amazing speed and professionalism. Their help with Barefoot Mission, a non-profit I'm involved with, has been wonderful as well."
Profile photo of Lee Ritchie

Lee Ritchie

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Harlan Parker for over 20 years. They have handled everything from auto to home and business insurances for me. This office has always been top notch and are always there to help you with anything that they can."
Profile photo of Jeff Hohman

Jeff Hohman

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Never a problem with a claim. The staff is very helpful and responsive. I’ve been a satisfied State Farm customer for 40 years."
Profile photo of Phil Martens

Phil Martens

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best agent for over 40 years!!!"
Profile photo of John Jones

John Jones

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"They respond quickly to a claim."
Profile photo of David Eulert

David Eulert

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Harlan's State Farm always and i mean always exceeds my expectations."
Profile photo of Lee Maxfield

Lee Maxfield

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Local helpful staff. Always willing to help and answer any questions you have. Also Harlan is a huge sponsor of OGSA (Olathe Girls Softball Association) where I’ve coached and my daughter has played for years. Highly recommend this location. I never call the national number always call this location directly such a friendly staff."
Profile photo of Amy Cameron

Amy Cameron

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had a great experience with this office. I was recently hit by another driver while parked. Even though the claim went through their insurance carrier, Harlan Parker's office helped me navigate the process and made sure I got what I was entitled to. Specifically, a rental car for the 10 days my car was in the shop. (The other driver's carrier originally said they wouldn't pay for it.) We've had several different insurance carriers over the years, but we're sticking with State Farm and Harlan Parker."
Profile photo of christopher davis

christopher davis

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Harlens office for 24 year. They have always gone above and beyond. Hands down the best agent in kansas city!!"
Profile photo of Daniel Weber

Daniel Weber

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best in the State! I have been a client since the 80s. Harlan and staff really are experts! Professional and courteous!!!"
Profile photo of Amber Billquist

Amber Billquist

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Harlan Parker State Farm for about 20 years, and I even had a house fire in that time. State Farm and Harlan and his agents have always been perfect to work with, and we were well taken care of through our house fire experience and with any other insurance needs as well!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Matthews

Elizabeth Matthews

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"this is actually Judy F. For some reason my Google account shows as Elizabeth. Harlan and his staff did a super job when our car was stolen. Thanks for an excellent job."
Profile photo of K Woods (KDWinMO61)

K Woods (KDWinMO61)

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Harlan's office provides FANTASTIC customer service! I've had several claims over the years and every time Harlan's team has done an exceptional job helping us through the process. I can't say enough good things about them."
Profile photo of Cheryl Wright

Cheryl Wright

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family is a long time client of Harlan Parker State Farm Insurance. Over the years we have experienced quality customer service that is trusted, thorough, and always professional. Harlan takes the time to provide nothing less than excellent service!"
Profile photo of Bill Epperly

Bill Epperly

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent and office team, very professional, knowledgable and explains things in a way I can understand."
Profile photo of Gary Brandt

Gary Brandt

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have learned more about insurance in the 15 years Harlan Parker has been my agent than in my entire 48 years of business life. Service is prompt and accurate you always feel important. Great agency in fact the BEST!"
Profile photo of Jill McCorkle

Jill McCorkle

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Harlan Parker for many years and have always enjoyed great service. I really appreciated the above and beyond assistance in getting a tow truck when I was out of town. They even followed up with me the next day to make sure everything was okay. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of David Miller

David Miller

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Harlan and State Farm well over 40 years. I have told many a person, "Nice thing about dealing with Harlan and State Farm, When you have a problem it is not a problem" Claims are handled quickly. Called in today with a claim, Within 5 minutes had the claim filed and in ten minutes the car rental company called me wanting to schedule my pick up time. Five stars are probably not enough. Thanks Harlan and the team.... Dave"
Profile photo of Debbie Warkentine

Debbie Warkentine

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Annette Ables went out of her way to assist me with providing me proof of home insurance so I could submit to my condo lease. She made telephone call to lease management company, emailed me proof of insurance, and called me back promptly. Thanks Annette and Harlan Parker - State Farm"
Profile photo of Dana Messerly

Dana Messerly

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Over the past 20 years, we’ve always had a high degree of satisfaction with Harlan Parker and his entire team of professionals. But it wasn’t until our auto accident while vacationing in another state that we were able to experience the full scope and breadth of their service. We don’t recommend you go through what we did to find out, but rest assured, they’re poised and ready to spring into action to take care of your every need! And a special shout-out to Harlan, who personally advocated on our behalf to make sure we were fully compensated. Thank you, Harlan, and thanks to the entire Harlan Parker State Farm Team! Your service during our time of trauma and need are appreciated beyond what words can express!!"
Profile photo of Ginny Graves

Ginny Graves

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a highly professional business without the stuffiness you can experience in some other places."
Profile photo of Victoria Brown

Victoria Brown

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always prompt, efficient, and friendly service."
Profile photo of Katy Schultz

Katy Schultz

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Annette has been amazing! Very quick and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Phyllis Tormey

Phyllis Tormey

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with them for over 30 years - both cars and home. Always, always friendly personalized service!"